The Instituto de Derechos Humanos “Bartolomé de las Casas” de la Universidad Carlos III de Madrid Print

The “Bartolomé de las Casas” Human Rights Institute (IDHBC) of the Universidad Carlos III, presided over by Professor Gregorio Peces-Barba Martínez, has been carrying out important teaching and research work on the subject of human rights since it was founded in 1993.  

In the sphere of teaching, the IDHBC organizes various postgraduate courses: the Postgrado en Estudios Avanzados en Derechos Humanos [“Postgraduate course in Human Rights: Advanced Studies”], composed of a Master’s Degree and a Doctoral Degree; the Máster en Derechos Fundamentales [“Master’s degree in  Fundamental Rights”]; the Máster en Derechos Humanos y Democratización [Master’s degree in Human Rights and Democratization”] and the Curso de Especialista en Educación para la Ciudadanía y los Derechos Humanos [“Specialist in Education for Citizenship and Human Rights”].
With regard to research, the IDHBC has run over 40 research projects related to human rights and has various Units and Departments specialised in subjects like Equality and Non-Discrimination, History, Bioethics, Sustainable Development, Terrorism and its Victims, amongst others.

The IDHBC manages six publications: four Collections and two Journals.

The Institute collaborates on a regular basis with over 30 public and private, national and international institutions on activities related to human rights and every year organises a large number of courses, seminars and conferences on this subject.

Link

Composition:
Gregorio Peces-Barba Martínez
Eusebio García, Fernández - eusebio.fernandez@uc3m.es
Rafael De Asís Roig - rafael.asis@uc3m.es
Francisco Javier Ansuátegui Roig - fcojavier.ansuategui@uc3m.es
Carlos Fernández Liesa - carlos.f.liesa@uc3m.es
Ángel Llamas Cascón - angel.llamas@uc3m.es
Mª del Carmen  Barranco Avilés - mcarmen.barranco@uc3m.es
Javier Dorado Porras - javier.dorado@uc3m.es
Miguel Ángel Ramiro Avilés - miguelangel.ramiro@uc3m.es
Carlos Lema Añón - carlos.lema@uc3m.es
Mª Eugenia Rodríguez Palop - eugenia.rodriguez@uc3m.es
Ignacio Campoy Cervera - ignacio.campoy@uc3m.es
Diego Blázquez Martín - diego.blazquez@uc3m.es
Mª de los Ángeles Bengoechea Gil - mariaangeles.bengoechea@uc3m.es
Óscar  Pérez de la Fuente - oscar.perez@uc3m.es
Patricia Cuenca Gómez - patricia.cuenca@uc3m.es
Antonio Illie Pelé - antonio.pele@uc3m.es
Silvina Ribotta - silvina.ribotta@uc3m.es
Jiménez Cano, Roberto - robertomarino.jimenez@uc3m.es
Agustina Palacios - aprizzo@der-pu.uc3m.es
Alberto Iglesias Garzón - alberto.iglesias@uc3m.es
Vanesa Morente Parra - vanesa.morente@uc3m.es
Gregorio Saravia - gregorio.saravia@uc3m.es
Luis Manuel Lloredo Alix - luismanuel.lloredo@uc3m.es
Óscar Celador Angón - oscar.celador@uc3m.es